A voice of reason in the crowd.


How many social media ‘experts’ are there in Adelaide? Thousands.

From my own quote, “Being able to manage a Facebook page is akin to being able to edit a Word document” is fact. Let’s face it, it’s easy and it’s a sign of the times. Everyone has a Facebook page or chats on Twitter. So, now we have that straight, let’s chat.

Contemporary public relations and communications require a level of understanding across ALL medias, however there are levels of understanding within every profession, and then there are levels of understanding.

Look at how long they have been in and on social media, what their level of engagement is across ALL their social medias (not just Facebook, and certainly not just Twitter). Look at whether they are living and breathing, as a social native. Look at their style, their time away, their leadership and their digital savvy. If all these align, you have found yourself a good social media manager.”

Here are 7 reasons why you would do business with me:

#1

My Social Media Learning collaboration with UniSA produced personal experiences, learnings and celebrated papers such as the Enhancing Creative Thinking Abilities through the use of Social Media, demonstrating my ability to generate, design and lead new ideas and concepts with an entrepreneurial spirit. For you this means, an innovative and challenging approach to up the anti and keep things progressive.

#2

Creating and maintaining multiple ‘voices’ or tones, which speak credibly about you or your business to engage with your audience (clients, customers, consumers, community, etc) is what I do daily. It’s my work and I love it. For you this means, I will write in any tone, be it professional, relaxed, emotional or inspirational, as you wish.

#3

Been there, done that“. I know how it feels to be bullied, trolled and uncomfortably challenged online, however social media is “humans being humans” and when treated professionally (and the medium with respect), you survive and thrive. After many early-on social media learning experiences ie managing personal spaces and clients, I have developed tick box strategies to win the day. For you this means, paying for experience.

You can read one story, when I was described by SA InBusiness as a Social Media Entrepreneur; http://www.in-business.com.au/news/story/2010-6-22/7324.

I believe it’s best to keep on keeping on. I love this quote:

“If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude. Don’t complain.” ~Maya Angelou

Still reading and need more?

winewalk10 instaquote-07-06-2013-14-30-34 Charlie Quote

#4 Generating great content is a must and I just love digging out and writing those intriguing stories, crafting conversations worth having and/or reading about. For you this means, your real stories get told and certainly not glossed over.

#5 I’m a social media native – born in the wrong era!

I’m in my 50’s now and love learning the new ways.

Every opportunity is an opportunity to try. If we stop learning, we stop living.

Having a great endurance for social media and the people engaged in it ensures I don’t fatigue easy. It’s FUN! My motto is to mix it up, have fun by changing pace and the style every now and then; I understand the ebbs and flows and don’t get precious if I miss a beat with a single post because there are plenty more to come.

For you this means, you can relax and learn the simple techniques needed to do the same – even if you aren’t a native.

#6 Love connecting with a huge variety of people and use my business friends and connections appropriately to benefit all. This sums it up…

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” ~Maya Angelou

#7 Love the science of it all, so, insights, analytics, stats, SEO, keywords, metatags, eye tracking, tone, and user design is just right up my alley, so that it doesn’t need to be up yours. One of my favourite sayings is that I love to “feed the beast” (the beast being Google that is).

What would you write for me to want to do business with you?

2 responses to “7 Reasons Why You Should Do Business With Me”

  1. Hi Charlie

    I am looking for professional assistance with websites & SEO.
    Please contact me on mob no 0417 828 162.
    Cheers

    Like

    1. Happy to help Robert. I’ll give you a call. Cheers CHR

      Like

Charlie would love to start the conversation with you…

Trending