SA is in official election mode


“From a voting population of around 1.1 million, that is less than ten percent, but as a person living with dementia, that almost represents my cohort (people diagnosed, and persons supporting us).” – Kate Swaffer

Over the voting period of my life, I’ve been a political swinger, and the last couple of years, had actually become a political atheist, even joining the Facebook group of that name! In my home state, I have now decided to support  Dignity Party SA, and will write occasionally about why I have decided to do so. In this blog, I want to talk about dementia and our families, and how this rapidly growing group of South Australians can be better supported if Kelly retains her seat.

I’m hoping to convince at least 100,000 voters in South Australia  to vote number 1 above the line for the Hon Kelly Vincent MP in the next SA election.  

From a voting population of around 1.1 million, that is less than ten percent, but as a person living with dementia, that almost represents my cohort (people diagnosed, and persons supporting us).

There are currently…

View original post 467 more words

Leave a Reply

