Council Election Update; 1 October 2014


On this first day of October, International Day for the Older Person. My mother is in hospital after breaking her back, so it’s been a tough 24 hours. However, I’m strong and she’s a tough nut. My heart goes out to her, all strength.

 

We continue…

I’m meeting with residents tonight about West Beach Road. I’m yet to hear something that can’t be rectified but time will tell. Lots has gone on before my time, but I’d say it’s time to untangle the mess and make the area safe and fair for all. And, to be frank, a little nicer looking?

This Saturday I will be starting in West Beach at the Bakery on West Beach Road from 9.30am, in particular I am meeting a resident about beach sand – something that’s kinda important for a beach. I know I like sand when I go to the beach, clean fresh sand too. You? Yes?

Now, I’d love to talk to anyone about the JetSki issue as I’m sure this can be resolved safely. Just need more opinions. The coastline is public space and we should all be able to live in harmony – and safely.

I’m starting to think my campaign is about safety. This s a good thing… it’s also something I know quite a bit about!

I’ve put a few more media articles etc on my website for reference. I’m also documenting the West Beach Road issues and will share soon.

Time for a chat? Give me a call. 0424 644 624

Charlie

Leave a Reply

