Inspirational posts are my favourite, but…

Posted on February 22, 2012

2



But… they are also hard. Each day we see what motivates each other. Sometimes I think to myself “oh just get on with it” and other times i think “yep, couldn’t have said it better myself”. Then there are the days when you don’t want to read, or in fact, see anything motivational and inspirational. Even though you know you should, because you just need to stop for a moment and absorb.

Absorb your feelings. Feel.

We need to do this. I reckon it’s actually OK. It’s OK to stop, to feel, feel hurt, love, pain. We’re human and and we need the full spectrum. If we continually only have positive, won’t we forget the balance? The good and bad, the ying and yang, life?

Life isn’t always an inspirational news feed. We need to live it.

Posted in: Life, Opinion